Sunday, December 21, 2014
Kashmir Times Logo
Jammu Kashmir
PDP accuses NC of simultaneous alliance with Cong, BJP
SRINAGAR, Nov 29: Terming chief minister Omar Abdullah’s latest move of courting BJP as his new ally a brazen show of opportunism, PDP today said the National Conference has taken the political immorality to a new low by simultaneously entering into coalition of expedience with Congress and BJP.

“As NC has always survived on trickery, its latest move to woo back its old allies (BJP) is in tune with the party’s philosophy of political opportunism and deceit,” PDP chief spokesman Naeem Akhtar said in a statement.

He said, curiously, the NC-BJP bonhomie coincides with the recent visit of senior BJP leader and Rajya Sabha member Arun Jaitley in Jammu.

Terming Omar’s ‘ministerial berth’ bait a desperate attempt to keep the dissipating NC flock together and fully exploiting disgruntled party legislators for upcoming legislative council polls, Akhtar said that Abdullahs have a history of adopting ‘use-and-throw’ policy for their survival.

“Ironically, however, the tragic death of Haji Yousuf Shah – a one-time close associate of Abdullahs – added the dangerous dimension of perilous ‘use-and-kill’ stratagem against the dissenters,” he said.

The spokesman said that it is an open secret how a group of officers from the civil and police administration were forced and lured by NC to work for them during 2008 assembly elections and once the party came to power, all those officers misused by the party were left in lurch. “And today all those officers regret to have become pawns in NC’s game of political opportunism,” he said.

Akhtar said that Omar’s frantic efforts to lure, by whatever means, his disgruntled legislators to work for the party candidates in upcoming legislative council polls, depicts the level of his insecurity. “It is now a known fact that the cabinet expansion seems to be a far-fetched move for the present government with only some 23 months left for assembly polls,” the spokesman said and added that Omar, however, would be using the ‘ministerial berth’ bait for all the upcoming polls including BDCs, municipalities, parliamentary elections and finally in 2014 the gulled legislators would be asked to go and get elected in assembly elections to secure a ministerial berth.

“Everybody knows that Omar Abdullah has been deliberately avoiding the cabinet expansion for the past four years as he knows that NC would disintegrate the moment he goes for such a political adventure,” Akhtar said.
order abortion pill cytotec abortion abortion pill
where to buy abortion pills online abortion pill abortion pill
where can i buy abortion pills abortion pill how to order the abortion pill online
where can i get the abortion pill online abortion pills abortion pill buy online
online purchase abortion pill cytotec abortion pill buy online abortion pill buy online

News Updated at : Thursday, November 29, 2012
Comment on this Story 
Top Stories of the Day  
Court grants time to conclude investigations
SRINAGAR, Nov 29: A city court has granted time till last week of December to police to conclude its investigations into death of Umar Qayoom Bhat who was allegedly tortured by police before he breathed his last at Sher-e-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences (SKIMS) during August 2010 agitation. Sources in the prosecution told Kashmir Times, that the investigating officer of the case has asked queries to doctors at SKIMS who had given their report about the death of Umar. “Since the IO is yet
> Grenade attack on Sopore police station
> Understanding between partners to amend J&K Act: Soz
> PAK, Pak prisoners’ case: GoI seeks adjournment
> 9 LPG cylinders if oil companies profit
> Victory for coalition candidates is vital for development of state: Chib
Other Stories from Web  
Find us on
Weather Report
Katra Taxi
Jammu Katra Taxi service
Mata Vaishnodevi | Matavaishnodevi | Mata Vaishno Devi
Web Design Jammu, Web Design Company, Ideogram Jammu
Home | Contact Us | Kashmir Times | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Jammu | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Srinagar | Dainik Kashmir Times | Jammu Prabhat
Copyright 2013 Kashmir Times Group. All rights reserved. Powered by Ideogram Technology Solutions Pvt. Ltd.