Monday, August 20, 2018
Kashmir Times Logo
Sports News
CRPF blanks Royal by 5-2 goals
14th J&K Police Martyrs Memorial Football -2012
JAMMU, July 5: CRPF registered a facile 5-2 goals victory over Royal in 14th J&K Police Martyrs Memorial Football Tournament-2012, being played at twin venues Polo Ground and Bakshi Stadium in Srinagar today.

In all four matches were played today in the first match of the day, CRPF

defeated Royal by 5-2. Hashib scored three goals while V Shibu and W Amooiba converted one each.

In other match , Safalo “A” annexed Novelty Blue by 1-0. The alone goal was the team was scored by Bilal Ahmed.

In another match, DFA Budgam trounced Maharaja Sports by 4-1. Aqib and Showkat finished one goal each while Wasim pumped two goals for the team.

DFA Ganderbal pipped Arfat by 2-1. Both Tasadaq and Muzamil pumped one goal each.

According to Sports officer APHQ, Jameel Mir, out of 52 matches, 26 had been played till today. He informed that all the remaining matches shall be played at Bakshi Stadium in Srinagar from tomorrow.

Outside state team, Uttrakhand, CRPF, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Punjab University have reached Srinagar while RCF Kapoorthala and Punjab Police shall report from the quarterfinals stage, Sports officer, APHQ informed.

The tournament is being held in memory of Police Martyrs’ and is being organised under the patronage of DGP K Rajendra.

Those were present including Rouf-ul-Hassan-IPS, IGP Armed/ IRP Kashmir, Org. Secretary of tournament, T. Namgyal DIG Armed Police Kashmir, S. A Hamid DIG IRP Kashmir, Sheikh Mehmood SSP PCR, Kashmir, Abdul Majeed Rather CO IR 7th Bn., Mir Mohammad Choudhary CO IRP 14th Bn., Altaf Ahmad Khan CO JKAP 9th Bn., Mohammad Yousuf Mir CO IR 2nd Bn. , M.S Punoo CO JKAP-12th Bn. Nodal Officers for Bakshi Stadium Srinagar Mohammad Yousuf Mir CO IR 2nd and for Polo Ground Srinagar M.S Punoo CO JKAP-12th , S.A Hameed ( Tournament Director), Jamir Thakur President JKFA, Fayaz Ahmad Sofi Treasurer JKFA, Prof. B.A Shah Resident Secretary witnessed today’s keenly contested matches played at Bakshi Stadium and Polo Ground Srinagar.

The matches are being officiated by Nazir Ahmad , Nazir Sofi , Farooq Khan, Bilal Khan, Rakish Kumar , Shabir Ahmad, M. Ashraf, Hilal Ahmad, Sohan Kumar, Zahoor Khan, Riyaz Ahmad and Javid Ahmad.

Tomorrow fixture: DFA Baramulla V/S Jhelum Sports at 0800 hours Bakshi stadium, Young Iqbal v/s DFA Anantnag at 1000 hours at Bakshi Stadium, Uttrakhund v/s DFA Bandipora at 1500 hours at Bakshi Stadium and Punjab University v/s Buran Hall Srinagar at 1700 hours at Bakshi Stadium.

News Updated at : Thursday, July 5, 2012
Comment on this Story 

Top Stories of the Day  
6 witnesses cross examined
SRINAGAR, Jul 5: Six witnesses including a deputy superintendent of police were today cross examined before Justice H S Bedi Commission probing Haji Syed Yousf death case. According to advocate Mushtaq Ahmad Dar, the counsel for Haji Yousf’s family, the witnesses included one DySP Zahoor Ahmad and few nursing orderlies from police hospital Srinagar where doctors had examined Yousf last time. “Dr Fehmeeda Noor head of the department at Government Medical College (GMC) Srinagar was also present
> Following JeI objections, HBOA issues circular
> Mufti conspired against Indira-Sheikh accord : CM
> FM's Pak visit off to Sept
> 3 killed in Nowgam
> Geelani reiterates protest call for today
Other Stories from Web  
Find us on
Weather Report
Shridev Sharma
Mata Vaishnodevi | Matavaishnodevi | Mata Vaishno Devi
Electric Blanket | Electric Bed Warmers | Electric Under Blankets | Electric Heating Blanket
Web Design Jammu, Web Design Company, Ideogram Jammu
Home | Contact Us | Kashmir Times | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Jammu | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Srinagar | Dainik Kashmir Times | Jammu Prabhat
Copyright 2013 Kashmir Times Group. All rights reserved. Powered by Ideogram Technology Solutions Pvt. Ltd.