Sunday, July 22, 2018
Kashmir Times Logo
Sports News
Lallu of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu lifts Chamba dangal tittle
KATRA June 5: Lallu of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu Patha Dheeraj Sharma coach lifted “Chamba Dangal Tittle 2015”.

The dangal was organized by Chamba Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association at village Chamba in Tehsil Katra and District Reasi. Dangal was organized under the overall supervision of President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma and Sarpanch Sham Singh (President of Dangal Committee).

In the said dangal 34 bouts were played. An expenditure of Rs 85,000/- has been incurred for the conduct of this one day wrestling event. President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma inaugurated the dangal who was accompanied by Sarpanch Sham Singh, AE Bishan Dass and Naresh Kumar. Wrestlers from Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, U.P and J&K participated.

Deputy Superintendent of Police Katra Dr. Ashok Sharma was the chief guest on the occasion who gave away the cash prizes to the winners and runner-up wrestlers. Treasurer Indian Style Wrestling Association of India who is also President Senior Citizens Welfare Forum Katra Shiv kumar Sharma presided over the function. AE PWD Bishan Dass and General Secretary District Reasi Indian Style wrestling Association Naresh Kesar (Pappu Lakri) was the guest of honour. Sarpanch Rattan singh and Sarpanch Onkar Singh were the prominent persons on the occasion.

The first main bout was fought between wrestlers Lallu of Jammu versus Amrit Paul of Goal Bagh Stadium Amritsar. This bout was won by Lallu that lasted for 25 minutes. Winner Wrestler Lallu was awarded with cash prize of Rs 6,000 by D.SP Katra Dr Ashok Kumar and Shiv kumar Sharma while runner-up wrestler Amrit Paul got Rs 5,000 by Sarpanch Sham singh and Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri).

2nd main bout was won by Amir Khan of Nargada of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu who defeated Basant of Amritsar. Winner Amir Khan was awarded with cash prize of Rs 5,000 while runner-up Basant got Rs 3,000.

Third bout was won by Anku of Amritsar who defeated Zaker of Sarore. 4th bout won by Karan of Amritsar who defeated Murkeen Ali of Mallerkotla in Punjab. 5th bout was won by Arjun of Amritsar who defeated Jaiseen of Malerkotla. 6th bout was won by Shallu of Amritsar who defeated Laikat Ali of Jammu.

Members & technical officials who helped for conduct of this wrestling event included Sarpanch Sham singh (President), Dilawar Singh, Sohan singh, Ram chand, Rajinder Singh, Shanker Singh, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri) Murli Dhar (Munna) and Deepak Wazir,

The details: Sanif Ali of Malerkotla (Punjab) beat Karan of Amritsar, Murad Ali beat Bittu, Jamat Ali of Nagotra beat Prashant of Delhi, Dheeraj Singh beat Laikat Ali, Vicky Sharma beat Sonu, Anil beat Sanif Ali and Prashant of U.P beat Naresh Kumar Billawar.

News Updated at : Saturday, June 6, 2015
Comment on this Story 

Top Stories of the Day  
Schools, colleges to remain closed
JAMMU, June 5: Divisional Commissioner, Jammu, Dr Pawan Kotwal has ordered closure of all educational institutions including schools and colleges both government and private in districts of Jammu, Samba, Kathua, Rajouri and Poonch on 6th of June 2015. It is further informed that exams if any shall remain postponed.
> Omar hits out at BJP-PDP coalition over Jammu clashes
> Protests in Srinagar over killing of youth
> Work in courts suspended
> Asif Ibrahim is special envoy on CI
> Parliamentary panel makes a just case for adequate aid: PDP
Other Stories from Web  
Find us on
Weather Report
Shridev Sharma
Mata Vaishnodevi | Matavaishnodevi | Mata Vaishno Devi
Electric Blanket | Electric Bed Warmers | Electric Under Blankets | Electric Heating Blanket
Web Design Jammu, Web Design Company, Ideogram Jammu
Home | Contact Us | Kashmir Times | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Jammu | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Srinagar | Dainik Kashmir Times | Jammu Prabhat
Copyright 2013 Kashmir Times Group. All rights reserved. Powered by Ideogram Technology Solutions Pvt. Ltd.